Book Review

My New Book: Baking with Julia by Dorie Greenspan

 

I bought this book two days ago, after flipping thru it at a friend’s house, and I’m hooked! It’s a must have for all bakers! It has breads, pastries, plated desserts, and more. It is a compilation of recipes from many famous chefs and cookbook authors, and is supposed to by like Julia Child’s television series by the same name. The directions are straight forward, the recipes are useful, and the photos stunning. My only criticism is that the book doesn’t always tell you what the steps of a recipe are supposed to look and feel like, and it doesn’t give enough detailed photos on technique. Overall I think it is one of the best baking books I’ve picked up in a while. I know I’ll be posting many recipes from it in the future!

Buy your own copy online! Baking With Julia

Leave a Reply

